The office of lieutenant governor is often overlooked, and in recent years, underutilized. However, it’s an office that can bring change, if used to its full potential. That’s why we are so enthusiastic in my support of Kurt. He’s a third generation Sheboyganite who has spent his career bringing innovative ideas and a fresh perspective to businesses, nonprofits, and organizations.

– Mary Lynne Donohue, Sheboygan City Council Member

It’s very easy to talk about doing things differently, but Kurt has a history of action and bringing real results to every role he serves in. No matter if it’s partnering with organizations, private companies, and co-ops to ensure everyone has access to high-speed, low-cost internet, partnering with technical colleges and high schools to ensure rural graduates have a path to further education, or working with the Governor to ensure Wisconsin has an independent Department of Natural Resources. Kurt will fight to protect the state’s progressive values and bring Wisconsin into the future.

– Kyle Whelton, Sheboygan Area School District Board Member

hometown support from our Fellow SheboyganItes
  • Retired State Senator Cal Potter
  • Mary Lynne Donohue, Sheboygan City Council
  • Ryan Sorenson, Sheboygan City Council
  • Curt Brauer, Sheboygan County Board
  • Kyle Whelton, Sheboygan Area School District Board
  • Ryan Burg, Sheboygan Area School District Board
  • Maeve Quinn, Mead Public Library Board of Trustees
  • Ale Guevara, Voces de la Frontera Sheboygan Board Member
  • Marcos Guevara, Bookworm Gardens Board Member
  • Barbra Alvarez, Public Librarian
  • Terry Shircel, Retired Sheboygan South High Educator
Endorsements from Educators

Our classrooms, our lives, and our state’s legacy are shaped directly by thoughtful, dedicated educational professionals. I’m proud and humbled to have these leaders endorse our efforts and shape my platform to restore Wisconsin’s legacy of public education leadership.

  • Beth Atwell
  • Jim Blank
  • Deb Dassow
  • Sylvia Ferdon
  • Tom Grams
  • Carl and Mary Gulbrandsen
  • Brenda and Rich Hamel
  • Michelle Hennings
  • Marguerite Hill
  • Kathy and Mike Janikowski
  • Lexi Jasen
  • Barb Keresty
  • Dennis Ketterman
  • Jone and Kurt Kiefer
  • Jane and Bob Klozotsky
  • Jooles Lee
  • John Matthews
  • Dean and Kathy Thome
  • Terry Shircel
  • Karen Streusser
  • Liz Swanson
  • Nathan Ugoretz
  • Kelly Wagner
  • Will Wait
Leaders across the state

We are grateful to have the support of these smart, driven, and Wisconsin proud leaders:

  • Governor Tony Earl
  • Roberta Gassman
  • Eve Galanter
  • Sherwin Hughes
  • Mickey Judkins
  • Judy Karofsky
  • Mary Lang Sollinger
  • Tammie Miller
  • Jill Morin
  • Debbie Patel
  • Lester Pines
  • Ashley Powell
  • Jeff Rochon
  • Mark Scheffler
  • Toni Sikes
  • Janet Slater
  • Hans Solinger
  • Judy Stellmacher
  • Blia Yao
Come endorse Kurt on Facebook

Click the image below to add your name to our list of supporters!